500 days!

She sipped the coffee and looked into his eyes. He still doesn’t show any hesitation in talking to her. He is waiting for her reply as he asked a normal question.

‘Today also you are going to walk me to my apartment, Right?’ She asked to break the silence between them. He smiled and walked to the bill counter. They both exited the restaurant and started walking. She could feel her heart beating so fast while they covered half the way in silence. ‘So, you don’t like me, Right? You don’t like to marry a person like me. I know!’ He was talking normally. She just looked at his face, he smiled and asked ‘What?’

‘You don’t know me really! I am a very different creature. Have you seen any girl like me yet. I have goals..’

‘Goals like?’ He broke in.

‘I want to start an NGO for street children. I want to start my own Architect firm. I want my stories to get published. I want to buy an apartment my own and live there alone.’ She took a deep breath. He is still smiling at her. ‘Who said this is all big things. These are all normal. You can do everything as your wish. But you should live in the apartment with me and our kids.’ She laughed, but still feeling the weight in her heart. ‘You don’t understand.’ She concluded the conversation and headed towards her apartment.

Back in her room, she took the phone and rewinded the chats. The books he gifted, A walk to remember and The notebook, her favourite Nicholas Sparks is smiling at her. I can’t fall in love with him. How can I? He was a great support to her for the past few months. He know all her hardships, but she don’t know much about his. He is like that only. He came to talk to her only after reading her blog, even she know him for the past one year; she also haven’t tried to talk. Last time she went for a movie with him. First time with a guy alone. She never felt anything awkward. He was clean, never shown a flirty caring drama of normal guys. He always respected her likes and dislikes. He was like a great friend to whom she can lean. But today, he looked straight into her face and told he just need her in his whole life, in happiness and sadness, as his best friend and wife. He just need her answer. She was likely to say you are just my friend. But she didn’t.

Remembering all those moments made her numb. She took the phone and texted him.

‘Do you really love me?’

After 500 days!

He put the car key in the ignition. ‘Baby, are you sure you took everything in need?’ She got into the seat and smiled at him. ‘Ha Baba, don’t act like my husband!’ He gave the most confusing look in a playful way. She gave a peck on his cheek as he drove the car forward. They rushed through the highway in the car tagged ‘Just Married‘.

I am sharing a half relationship story at Blogadda in association with #HalfGirlfriend

Half Girlfriend trailer

9 responses to “500 days!”

  1. Its beautiful… simple and beautiful…. awwww…. so that’s ur love story….. i really loved it….. m happy that u got the partner u wished for…. 😍😘

Leave a comment

Behind the words!

Started blogging as a student. The posts were
mostly a sum up of growing from a teenager to
the one who can deal with life in any crisis. Now
a work-from-home mother of a special child
who have been writing her thoughts since 2010.
As the life goes on, there were road blocks in
keeping the page intact, but trying the best to
explain how life around is feeling inside my head.