Palakkad #AtoZchallenge

KalpathiNothing comes in my mind when I think about P.. All I have is Palakkad..I have a deep relation with Palakkad.. For someone who thinks what is Palakkad; Palakkad is a district in Kerala. My favorite destination since childhood. It is where my father’s eldest brother resides. When both uncle & aunt passed away, their children settled there and thus Palakkad became my usual holiday destination. Every vacations were described as Palakkadan days. That’s from where I started loving traveling. Palakkad is the hottest district in Kerala. With a loads and loads of Paddy field Palakkad possess a slightly different culture from the other districts.. Palakkad was a background for so many Malayalam novels and movies.. And for me.. Nothing can beat my love towards the place.. πŸ™‚P

12 thoughts on “Palakkad #AtoZchallenge

  1. Sleepy, Palakkad, nice shot πŸ™‚

    I had been to Palakkad a few times, but yet to explore some of it’s jewels, like, Nelliyampathi, Silent valley and all…

    Hope I get a chance this year itself πŸ™‚

    Have a beautiful day ahead …

  2. I had been there only once several years ago, when there was no camera nor smartphone with me. Still I had its picture in my mind which I often recollect. Hope I get a chance to click Palakkad with my camera again…!! It would be good if you have posted more pics of it in this article. πŸ™‚

  3. Childhood memories and summer vacation destinations play a vital role in our life πŸ™‚ Beautiful πŸ™‚ I loved the picture πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

