Be like a KITE #AtoZchallenge

First of all let me say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my wonderful, sweet and lovely DARCY aka for all the WP people Mr. DARSHITH BADIYANI. eeeee πŸ˜€

b9a041c9607f3ea730fe4745c47ea0be

Kites.. Kites for me can be written as The Kite Runner or Khaled Hossieni.. Kites are one of my most favorite entertaining invention by human. A paper attached to a string floating in the sky controlled by us. Kites are a wonderful sight to see. Kites are whatΒ IΒ search in beaches or grounds. I love seeing them freely in the sky and I love the hope of the person holding the string. Making it fly higher and higher. Careful on not getting detached from the spool.

tumblr_mnniqnnEnv1s9tsjuo1_1280

Talking about kites, it’s hard to leave ‘The Kite Runner’ behind. Kite Runner is one of my favorite book which moved me and kept me numb for another week. IΒ read Kite Runner while I was in my college and I used to read it while in class (Such a notorious back bencher I am πŸ˜› ) Now and then books was my favorite friend and I never missed chance to read it. But to say, Kite Runner made me miss some classes too. I went blank for the next two days after reading the whole book. I livedΒ with Hassan and Amir and I cried for Sohrab. πŸ™‚ If ‘The Kite Runner’ by Kahled Hosseini is still in your to read list; you must read it. That’s a great read.

KSo once again Happy Birthday to my Fitz William Darcy.. πŸ™‚
You are awesome and I love you!! ❀
Stay blessed and keep inspiring me on everything I do.. πŸ™‚
My prayers and love always for you!!
Fly high as a kite.. πŸ™‚

Happy Blogging to all.. ❀

18 thoughts on “Be like a KITE #AtoZchallenge

  1. I think all of Kahled Hosseini books bring a feeling of emptiness once read πŸ™‚ I like all his books but my favorite is Thousand splendid suns ..may be because it has female protagonist πŸ™‚ I don’t know how to fly kites πŸ˜‰ not good at it πŸ˜› but I love to see them flying πŸ™‚ nice take πŸ™‚

  2. Nimz! ❀ I can't believe it but I was going to write on The Kite Runner too but didn't! πŸ™‚ I'm so glad you did. I loved this book and I agree with you on the numb feeling afterwards. I cried a lot πŸ˜› It was worth skipping a few classes πŸ˜‰

  3. Aww..such a lovely dedication to Darcie baby!! πŸ™‚ He must be so happy….. πŸ˜› so many wishes from all over the world πŸ˜€
    The Kite Runner what a book.. what a book πŸ™‚ i guess all his books are so heart touching you start living the characters… and the impact each book has on you is gonna be a life long one for sure.. Nice pick on the alphabet K. Inspiring many more to read the work of Khaled Hosseini

    • I guess a commenting marathon by you are going on!! πŸ™‚ Thanks ton for taking your time to read me.. πŸ™‚ Hope you are enjoying weekend with wordpress.. πŸ™‚ ❀

Leave a Reply

